New CISC Committee Celebrates Cleantech

At the AGM and Christmas Drinks, we welcomed the new Management Committee of Cleantech Industries Sunshine Coast. President & Secretary Megyn Carpenter, Vice President Peter Kelly and Treasurer Jackie Capiaghi. New Management Committee members Mark Leckenby of Enopte and Josh Bennett of Q-Image joined Leanne Hellmrich, Darren Walters, Adam Prescott, Will Waters and Glenn Eales. Megyn thanked Jackie for the her work with the financials over the past 3 years.

Megyn acknowledged the tremendous support of the Sunshine Coast Council, in particular Scott Breust and Cr. Steve Robinson, for their commitment to CISC announcing that CISC has been awarded Community Partnerships annual funding of $10,000 over three years to assist with operational expenses.

Megyn said “This funding will give a huge boost to CISC. As a volunteer association, I believe we have come a long way in the past couple of years. We have fantastic support and there are huge opportunities for businesses in the cleantech industry, especially with the national conference being held here in May 2019.”

Encouraging CISC Members to attend the National Clean Technology Conference and Exhibition in May 2019, Megyn said “CISC Members receive a 40% discount to the conference giving savings of up to $500. With CISC annual membership being kept at $99, being a member of Cleantech Industries Sunshine Coast has fantastic benefits.”

Leave a Reply